Buying Happiness

This Friday is Black Friday, the busiest shopping day of the year.  So I thought it’d only be appropriate to dedicate the entire week to this popular pastime.

After reading Overdressed, my appetite for shopping, especially for new clothes, has pretty much been nonexistent.  Sure, I’ll get an urge here and there.  But overall my desire to shop sustainably consistently outweighs my desire for that high you get from purchasing something new (and pretty).  I don’t recommend participating in the Black Friday shopping fiasco but if you must take advantage of the deals offered this week, consider buying stuff for others instead of buying stuff for yourself.  It’s one of the few ways that money can buy happiness:

Leave a Reply

